Top 20 Logos That Use Visual Puns

Back to Home

A pun is a play-on-words; you can derive more than one meaning from a single word or phrase. And boy do I LOVE them. They are hands down my favorite form of humour. ‘Camping is intense/in tents’ is my all time favorite. ‘Nacho/not yo cheese’ is a classic. ‘Did you hear about the new pirate movie? It’s rated arrrrrrr.’

Are most puns kind of silly? Yes. But for me, they are still indisputably clever.

This deep love and appreciation for puns stems neatly into graphic design. Many of my favorite designs make use of visual puns: you can derive more than one meaning from a single symbol or image. I find visual puns particularly effective in logo design.

Here are 20 of my favs:

FedEx: The most famous visual pun can be found in FedEx. Do you see how the space between the uppercase E and the…

View original post 357 more words

About channelsays

Hey! Chan'nel, here. I love passion and I love creativity.

2 responses to “Top 20 Logos That Use Visual Puns

  1. Pingback: I pun every night at Six | Cool lady blog

What are your thoughts?

